8:21 PM

It’s so quiet. I’m sitting in the dark, in my bed. The baby is asleep next to me. Fynn is asleep in his room. I could go downstairs and do grown-up things (like laundry and dishes and more laundry) but no. I’m sitting in the dark, in my bed. Drinking wine. I’m also wondering if I will manage to stay awake through an entire movie? I am kinda hungry but really lazy. This never happens, this all quiet in the Macken house. I don’t know what to do with myself. So I’m just gonna sit in the dark, in my bed. And drink wine.

And Billy…this is for you.

Leave a Reply

